Life Drawing – Week 3

When the third week rolled around Robert was sitting on, with and, in some cases under a chair. I found this concept difficult to capture as I still don’t feel like I’m able to visualise a box around a figure accurately, so imagining the planes of the chair in front me proved a more difficult task than I’d first imagined. The first two images were one minute studies and the last was a ten minute study which I am fairly happy with. Mike had told me that he felt like he could see the figure sitting in the chair and I’d captured it well.

^Click to Enlarge^

Practice drawing Molly, Alistair and Yazz.

Leave a Reply

