Life Drawing – Week 1

From the first week of figure drawing I was fairly shaky when trying to understand where to even start when drawing the figure. I was still stuck in the way I had taught myself previously which was building the skeleton first, however this led to me ignoring things such as proportion and movement especially when only given a time of one minute (which I was NOT used to at all). It’s not evident from the first two images you wouldn’t be able to tell, but the model for this week was Jackie.

^Click to Enlarge^

Perspective Practice

Leave a Reply

